And so it begins…

Yes, I know it’s three months until I go to France, but I decided to get this up and running in advance.

For those who don’t know already, or do but just feel like hearing it again, I will be spending the next six months (January 16-June 22) studying at the Université François Rabelais de Tours in Tours, France. Website here: http://www.univ-tours.fr.

After the semester ends, I plan to backpack through Europe for the rest of the summer. Essentially, I’ll make a loop from Paris to Berlin, Prague, Warsaw, Vienna, Munich, Zurich (Winterthur!), Florence, Rome, Barcelona, Marseille, back to Paris, London, and Dublin. Make sense?

I don’t know any other details yet, like living arrangements or my class schedule, but I know that it’s happening. That’s good enough for me.

2 comments on “And so it begins…

  1. Poppy says:

    What can I say since I left home for the wartime Navy at 17. May God bless you with a long and happy life. I am so proud of you. Love Poppy

  2. Mom says:

    If you love something let it go. That is my job..You know the rest. It is easier to say than to do. Remember that I love you forever and that your job is to learn and have fun and to come back eventually even if it is to just visit. You have been preparing for this move for a long time. Take all you can from it. Remember to breathe and even enjoy the occasional unplanned event. Blog, call or email often, you know how your Dad worries! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

