We Are the Eggmen

I’m beginning to get used to the idea of waking up early, but that doesn’t mean I like it.

Another cold morning turned into a mildly cold day. After British Civilization (easily the most boring class I will take here) I had a four-hour break because my CUEFEE châteaux class won’t start for a few more weeks.
I roamed around the building, made my sandwich and Coke last slightly more than two hours, and read the last article of a 1994 issue of National Geographic I’ve been toting around like a security blanket.
Finally, my next class began and I actually enjoyed two hours of European History before heading back home.
Dinner tonight was an interesting take on something I’ve had at least a million times-bacon and eggs. Martine started frying bacon in a pan, then cracked the eggs right over the top. They cooked together and were delicious. I think it’s incredibly cool that different families/cultures take the exact same ingredients and prepare different meals out of them.

My dad always scrambles our eggs and chops them up fine, and Mom prefers her bacon burnt crispy. How do you eat your eggs?

4 comments on “We Are the Eggmen

  1. I am thoroughly enjoying all of your Beatles and Jimmy Buffett post titles.

  2. Rhonda Catanzaro says:

    I prefer my eggs in pancakes…..with blueberries….

Leave a Reply

