Paris, Je t’aime.

Tomorrow, I head to Paris for my first trip outside of Tours! I’ll be going with my friend Kaia, another American exchange student here.

I’m so excited to play tourist for a few days and visit a big city. I’ve been to Paris once before, but I think it will be way better now that I speak some of the language. While we’re there, I’m not sure that WiFi will be easy to find, but I’ll do my best to update if I can. We should be back on Sunday night, so prepare thyselves for some pictures of Paris!

2 comments on “Paris, Je t’aime.

  1. Rhonda Catanzaro says:

    Viva le France!
    My best Paris memories revolve around food–eating delicious cheesecake picnic style on the grass beneath the Eiffel Tower–until the Gendarme explained the signs we were ignoring read “Stay Off the Grass.” I could sit for hours at cafes and just people watch…..have fun!

  2. Mom says:

    Have a wonderful time. You deserve it. Eat something delicious for me. See something beautiful for yourself. Call or write Sunday night. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

