A Day in the Life

I felt pretty accomplished today.

I had two tests (one in French, another in English), both of which went very well, and completed all of my work for the rest of the week. Call me a nerd, but I love having all of my ducks in a row ahead of time. (I’m one of those people that includes things I’ve already done on my To-Do list just so I can have the satisfaction of checking them off.) Granted, there’s not much work here, anyway, but it’s good to know that I’ll be prepared for my last few classes before my vacation time starts next week.

Speaking of which, I need to figure out the rest of my plans for the break. Like I said here, I’ll be going to Amsterdam for the latter half, but I’d like to take a short trip somewhere in France for the first few days. Maybe Nantes, Toulouse, Poitiers, or Bordeaux? Any suggestions for a two-day trip?

I got home too late for dinner with the family, but I had a baguette with some crazy delicious cheese that I need to learn the name of and orange marmalade. I’m going to miss fresh bread so much when I get back to the States-it’s become an absolute staple at every meal!

Leave a Reply

