No Worries, I’m Going to…

I had two relatively easy classes today and no major stress about anything else. It’s so great to have virtually no day-to-day stress about school or work! While I do miss being busy and having lots of extracurriculars, it’s kind of nice to just do one thing at a time and not have to keep my calendar with me constantly. I hope living here doesn’t completely ruin my already dwindling work ethic when I return to the States!

Mathieu came back from school this afternoon and immediately asked me, “Ave you gone to Arry Potter?” I took this to mean the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando, and we continued to have a conversation about all the various amusement parks in Florida. He seems to think that all Americans have an intimate knowledge of every tourist attraction in the US; he was shocked when I told him that wasn’t the case (it’s a rather large country). Hated to burst his bubble, but he needed to know. Incidentally, the French word for “roller coaster” is a montagnes russes, literally “Russian mountains”. Isn’t that fitting?

After my English lesson with Simon this evening, some of our neighbors popped over and talked with Martine and Laurent for a looooong time. It’s grand to have friendly neighbors, but not when they interfere with my feeding schedule. We finally sat down to eat at about 9:30 PM and had a quick supper as it was already past Simon’s bedtime. Quick, of course, does not mean bad. We had couscous with roasted zucchini and tomatoes, unidentified sausages (not my favorite but not bad as far as food goes), and the usual bread, cheese, yogurt, and fruit.

Now, it’s time to watch some French tv and head to bed. Only one more day of school until my vacation starts!

2 comments on “No Worries, I’m Going to…

  1. Rhonda Catanzaro says:

    Have a wonderful time in Holland! Can’t wait to see those pics of two smiling young ladies!

  2. Lara says:

    Oh my. You do hate when your “feeding schedule” is disrupted.
    You made me laugh out loud! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

