Slow Like Honey

In my head, I’m still on vacation.

It’s been difficult trying to get back into the school mindset, but thankfully, I haven’t had too much work this week. It’s best to slowly transition in and out of these sorts of things, and the French are very good at doing things slowly.

I had a full day of history classes today, punctuated by a nice stroll through the flower market and the discovery of a bagel shop (!!!) that I will most definitely be visiting ASAP, and then headed home in the cold and dreary rain. Once installed by my radiator with a cup of hot tea and two pairs of socks, I got to read a while and skype with my dear mother. I plan on heading to bed early and spending tomorrow morning doing the same exact thing. Gotta love slow days.

Leave a Reply

