It Won’t Be Long

Today was a sweet 70 degrees-and boy, could you tell. Every single Tours citizen was out and about to soak up the sun and walk very slowly on the left side of the sidewalk.

Even with the increase in pedestrian traffic, it was a wonderful Spring day. I had a nice long walk around town before my two international relations courses, a yummy lunch on the roof of my school building, and a nice evening hanging out with Martine and Simon. Nothing better than easy days to transition into the weekend!

I realized today that I’m almost halfway through my time here in France. Who would have thought that it would go by so quickly? It won’t be long before it’s over, and that concerns me. I feel like I still have so much to learn and so many places to see before I go. I need to get on the ball and get the most out of it while I can! Here’s to working harder on conversational skills and taking more day trips!

One comment on “It Won’t Be Long

  1. Lara says:

    So glad it is Spring!

Leave a Reply

