Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Tours is teasing me with this lovely Spring weather! I don’t know if I can handle the flip-flopping much more.

It was really nice to walk in the sunshiny weather, though. I ran lots of errands in between classes and even managed to do a little window-shopping before I had to be back. I love that the school campus is right in the middle of the downtown area-it’s easy to find all sorts of shops, restaurants, and more within five minutes of school-so there’s never an annoying gap spent waiting around in the hallways for your next class. Much different from living in a college town with an enclosed campus!

I’m excited to say that I booked tickets for my dad and I to go see the Braves play the Yankees on June 13th! Watching baseball is one of my favorite things to do with my dad, and I can’t wait to see him and watch America’s favorite pastime as soon as I get back from France. Might be a bit of a culture shock seeing all the overweight, hot-dog eating, tshirt-wearing Braves fans, but it’ll be wonderful just the same!

One comment on “Take Me Out to the Ball Game

  1. Lara says:

    You made your Dad very happy!
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

