Soul Sacrifice

Well, somebody’s gotta do it, and it might as well be me.

I’m making a huge sacrifice this weekend and taking a trip to Bordeaux. I’ve heard there’s some terrible wine there, and I don’t want anyone else to be subjected to having to drink it. I’m such a good person, really.

Pictures and stories to come when I return on Sunday!

2 comments on “Soul Sacrifice

  1. Lara says:

    Try a little for me!

  2. Rhonda Cat says:

    I admire your willingness to sacrifice your palate on our behalf…seriously, Jim and I once attended a terrible wine tasting affair. The host thought it would be “fun” to sample wines from wrong regions. For example, Chardonnay from the Bordeaux region, Burgandy from the Chardonnay region–you get it. The evening became funnier and funnier because the wines were so bad……so, I suggest you stick to Burgandy in Burgandy. Perhaps some wine gourmands out there in blogville will tell me I am crazy…….have fun!

Leave a Reply

