Honey, Honey

If April showers bring May flowers, what do May flowers bring?

the eradication of the majority of an indigenous population by way of smallpox and complete cultural oppressionPilgrims!

It rained today. Luckily, I managed be inside at the time and so it was “cozy, snuggle up with a cup of tea and a good book” kind of weather, which is pretty much my favorite weather in the world.
It was also the perfect weather to refine the latest harvest of honey from Laurent’s personal beehives. He did the scoopin’ and heatin’, I did the jarrin’.

Do you think these three buckets of honey will last the family through the summer? Probably not.


Lovely pots all prepared for my tea and baguettes.

I had two final exams today (translation and british civilization) and have therefore finished those classes for the semester! I won’t have any more classes or exams for the rest of the week, and then next week I’ll have two written exams and a paper due. How easy is that?! I’ve never had a less stressful final exam period.

Speaking of less stress, I’ve fully recovered from the unnecessary concerns of last week and am now working productively toward planning my May travels with friends. Should be a grand old time!

2 comments on “Honey, Honey

  1. Lara says:

    Pooh would be proud!
    Love you! Mom

  2. Rhonda says:

    Bees are busier in France! You are learning wonderful things…..love ya!

Leave a Reply

