School’s Out

I refuse to get sick. I refuse I refuse I refuse I refuse.

Besides my naggingly scratchy throat that I fought to suppress with copious amounts of tea all day, today was really nice. I had a great lunch with my favorite Frenchies and went window-shopping around town.
Fun Fact: The term for “window-shopping” in French is lèche-vitrines, which literally means “to lick windows”. What a fitting mental image.

Google images

Tomorrow will be my last official day at the Université François-Rabelais, and then I’ll begin my summer vacation! I’m excited to say I’ll be done with all the red tape that comes with being enrolled in a French school, but it’s sad to think that my semester has gone by so quickly! Oh, well, I’ll enjoy the time I have left and be thankful for the experiences I’ve been given.

À bientôt!

3 comments on “School’s Out

  1. Lara says:

    The next two semesters will go fast too!
    Love, Mom

  2. RichardB1001 says:

    nice use of play on words for a photo.

Leave a Reply

