Without Further Ado…

It’s been a beautiful Saturday, so I figured it was finally time to take advantage of the better lighting and give you some photos of my new digs.

I enter the main hall of the school...

I enter the main hall of the school…

...and I ascend this lovely staircase in the main gallery.

…and I ascend this lovely staircase in the main gallery.

Three flights of stairs later and I open a door to this hall and my apartment.

Three flights of stairs later and I open a door to this hall and my apartment.

I have my very own kitchen!

I have my very own kitchen!

_MG_4892 _MG_4894 _MG_4898

My bedroom is bright pink, but we won't hold that against it.

My bedroom is bright pink, but we won’t hold that against it.

Plenty of space for a nice large desk.

Plenty of space for a nice large desk.

Big bathroom with lovely high ceilings and the cool ice block window.

Big bathroom with lovely high ceilings and the cool ice block window.

My view out of my kitchen on the left side of the hallway...looking over the school library and some classrooms.

My view out of my kitchen on the left side of the hallway…looking over the school library and some classrooms.

The view outside my bedroom window on the right side of the apartment is of the school courtyard.

The view outside my bedroom window on the right side of the apartment is of the school courtyard.

I've already placed my pin on this handy map left by past assistants in the apartment.

I’ve already placed my pin on this handy map left by past assistants in the apartment.

I have the apartment all to myself since there are no other assistants living at the school! I’ve arranged everything how I like, and it’s been quite nice to have a thirty-second commute to work.

More pictures of the town to come! For now, I’m going to head back out and profiter from the beautiful weather.

One comment on “Without Further Ado…

  1. Rhonda says:

    Perfect apartment! Good views with green spaces. Your very own pied-a’-terre!

Leave a Reply

