The Right Time

I like time. I always liked numbers (never math) and the way they formed patterns. 17 steps in my childhood stairway. 800 mississippis from the base of the mountain to my aunt’s house.

Diets must always begin on a Monday. The radio volume should be set to factors of 5 or a number ending in 2.

That’s why, even though I’ve been ready for months, the blog is starting now. January 2017. A new year, a new writing habit, and one I’d certainly like to keep.

A few things have changed in the nearly two years since I set down my metaphorical quill. I’m still (back) in France, but I’m no longer in quite the tourist mode I was before. More on that later.

So, welcome back. Take a look around, re-read a few of my old favorite posts here, here, and here, and stay tuned for new blogs every week.

5 comments on “The Right Time

  1. LB says:

    What about when you go into a tunnel? Or when you count Halloween candy? The number of punches you threw with John?

  2. Lucas the Great says:

    Really? That’s all we get after all those testing testing 1 2 3 posts? Write!

  3. Mary Kirby says:

    Hi Kaycee! Good to hear from you. Happy New Year!

  4. Joe McFalls says:

    I am so glad you have started writing the blog again. I went back and read your favorites again, too.

  5. Rhonda says:

    This makes me very happy. So looking forward to reading your blog sgain; and, yes, it will be good to revisit past posts. Now, we wait: one Mississippi, two Mississippi……..

Leave a comment